Hahaha… This isn’t funny.

So it is Sunday evening and I have a measly 250 words written. Not for the day, but total. I am far away from my goal and that is not good. In my defense there are some excuses. Yes, I am aware that excuses are like gallbladders: most people have them, they are almost worthless, and they can turn on you and make life hell.

Regardless, this week was busy. My birthday was on Monday, I took it easy. I worked as usual, nothing big about that. I played Lego Pirates of the Caribbean for, well crud, I played it a lot, but only for two nights.

Katie and I have been watching a BBC show on Netflix called ‘Survivors’, it is irritatingly full of cliffhangers and characters that are actually interesting. We have one more episode left. Come to find out, it was discontinued and thus ends with the mother of all cliffhangers.

Then we went to my daughter’s new school open house. She starts school tomorrow and that is causing all kinds of “busy-ness” at the house.

Friday we went to my parent’s and got back around ten and I crashed into bed.

Saturday I gave blood, overdid it afterward and got all dizzy and sick until the afternoon. Then our router finally gave up the ghost and I had to redo the whole network with a new router. I was all excited about this until I had to reconfigure the wireless card in our printer. Include a break for my birthday dinner at Texas Roadhouse, and then a quick jaunt to the theater to see Captain America (the highlight was that multiple people thought the theater was a lot bigger inside, it was very dark, and me being in the last row, I was privileged to watch four different couples walk into the wall. I know, I am awful. Break over, I come back to the printer, get it up and running. Then I try to hook my external hard drive up into the router (this feature had me way happy about being able to access and backup files through the router), but the thing wont show up on the list of devices. After an hour on the phone with a woman in India that I cant half understand I find out my router wont support an external memory device that is larger than a terabyte. Mine is like 1002 gigs. Pooh.

Today was church, meetings, final prep for Abby’s first day of school. Now the kids are in bed, sort of, and I am going to go write 1800 words. Accountability evidently is working.

One thought on “Hahaha… This isn’t funny.

  1. We often round for computer stuff saying something is 1000 of the next smaller unit. But in reality, there are 1024 of the next smaller unit in each larger unit. When someone says they have a 120 GB hard drive, the “new math” has often downgraded that to mean 120 x 1000 MB but you can see where that leaves you lose sever GB in the true storage capacity.

    But 1002 GB is not really a TB, that would need to be 1024. But there might be a workaround. If you know how to partition the thing, maybe it would only recognize an amount it could like.

Leave a Reply

